Blue in the Sky

A lesbian wife and mother tries her hand at something new. Surely there is a hat that fits out there somewhere!

The Adventures of Pinky and the Brain Monday June 30, 2008

Filed under: Daily Life — The Professor @ 3:17 pm

So, we didn’t win, but we did have a great time.  If you call running around a good size downtown area for 4 hours in the 95 degree heat while solving logic puzzles and simulating historical markers and statues out of purple Play-Dough fun.  Which I most decidedly do.  The highlight of the day came on the bike ride home after two (free!!) beers when my hat blew right off my head.  It’s amazing how a little alcohol calms my bike phobia right down.  Here are some of my favorite shots from the day.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The first two were taken as we were heading out the door.  “No, I know we’re running late, but we have to get a before shot.”  I got the fierce Toad expression with the simple prompt “Show me your game face.”  Yikes….who knew?  The final two are pictures taken by the volunteers to document each of the clues that we found.  There were ten in all. 

So while it’s true that I didn’t have the energy to get out of bed for my long run on Sunday morning, I’m super glad we did this.  We learned lots of weird and useless information about our town, we met a few interesting people and we didn’t kill each other in the process.  Mission accomplished!

 

Leave a Reply

