Blue in the Sky

A lesbian wife and mother tries her hand at something new. Surely there is a hat that fits out there somewhere!

A Musical Interlude Wednesday July 30, 2008

Filed under: Music — The Professor @ 8:24 pm

The end of the summer semester is here and things have gotten busy.  But…… I had a fabulous time at the beach and Toad survived her race.  I’m working on getting some pictures from her brother and hope that some will be post-worthy.  More to share on all of that.  Music has been on my mind quite a bit lately, so I think a little musical interlude makes sense.  If any of these folks strike your fancy, give them a listen.

Do you like folksy, lyric-driven stuff?  If so, you’re sure to love….. Chris Pureka

 

 

Do you like the name of this blog?  Then check out Mr. Joe Purdy playing the first verse in London.

 

 

Do you love Amy Ray as much as I do?  Probably not, but you should still check out one of her solo tunes that’s been resonating with me a lot lately.  And check out the pants.  Nobody can dress quite as poorly as Amy.  It’s a real gift 😉

 

 

2 Responses to “A Musical Interlude”

  1. knotsodifferent Says:

    Thanks for the Chris Pureka. I really liked her! Cool to discover a new artist. I’ve been needing some music.

  2. julie Says:

    You are so right when you talk of Amy Ray’s fashion sense. Sometimes I wonder if she’s doing it on purpose because I can’t fathom where she could buy something so bad. Maybe she doesn’t have a mirror at home?


Leave a Reply

