Blue in the Sky

A lesbian wife and mother tries her hand at something new. Surely there is a hat that fits out there somewhere!

A Visit to the Groomers Thursday July 31, 2008

Filed under: Daily Life — The Professor @ 5:41 pm

I finally broke down recently and agreed that a hair-cutting schedule that gets me touched up less frequently than most people’s pets is not workin for me.  So….. I made an appt for a cut and wait for it, wait for it, here it comes …….

COLOR!  Real professional color!  I can still hardly believe it.  Since my favorite colorist (aka Bella’s Mama) is hours away, it’s high time I found someone local.  So, I did.  I took the plunge today and I’m happy with the results.  I feel like I’m on the set of my very own hair commercial.  If only I could scrounge up some fans…

So, the significant news is that in order to get the layers just right, she flat-ironed my hair.  All of it.  My hair has never met a flat iron.  My hair has never spent more than a moment in a straightened state.  Feeling all of this straight hair moving around my face is a strange, new sensation and one that seems really distant from my childhood of sitting patiently while someone (usually Mom) attempted to get a brush through all of my craziness with the help of No More Tangles.  So, Mom I’ve captured the moment.  I feel sure it will never be this straight again….

 

 

One Response to “A Visit to the Groomers”

  1. theresa Says:

    Holy Crapcakes, Batman! It looks fantastic! Can’t wait to see that color in person!


Leave a Reply

