Blue in the Sky

A lesbian wife and mother tries her hand at something new. Surely there is a hat that fits out there somewhere!

Everyone Needs a Wife Tuesday August 12, 2008

Filed under: Daily Life — The Professor @ 4:45 pm

As much fun as traveling is, there’s nothing quite like coming home.  I got in last night to some of my favorite things:  fresh flowers on the dining room table,  clean house, folded laundry, stocked fridge, chatty/snuggly Gadget, and a Toad who was thrilled to see me.  I remember a psych professor in college explaining that the punch line from the bulk of research on individual life outcomes for single and married adults indicates that having a wife is tremendously beneficial.  If I’ve said it once, I’ve said it a thousand times.  Everyone needs a wife.  I’m a lucky girl!!

 

One Response to “Everyone Needs a Wife”

  1. Leah Says:

    I absolutely agree! Once we become wives the requirements will change 🙂 hahaha. Love the flowers.


Leave a Reply

