Blue in the Sky

A lesbian wife and mother tries her hand at something new. Surely there is a hat that fits out there somewhere!

Lessons Learned at Austin City Limits Sunday October 5, 2008

Filed under: Daily Life,Music — The Professor @ 6:47 pm

I am DYING to post wedding pictures, but we haven’t gotten final shots from the photographer so I’m being patient.  So, I’m going to focus on things I DO have pictures of.  Doesn’t that sound smart? 😉  So, what follows is a list of things I learned at Austin City Limits.

  1. Cowboy boots can and should be worn with anything and everything.  I have never felt so strongly the need to dress myself in a calf length skirt and red cowboy boots.  The impulse was quite strong.
  2. It is hot and dusty in Austin, TX.
  3. My wife is a hot little cowboy.
  4. Wine is available for purchase in a sports bottle.  No, there isn’t a straw, but they do actually market it as a sports bottle.  Have I mentioned that I am proud to be an American?
  5. Gnarls Barkley is absolutely nuts.  Have you seen this guy?  I can’t say that I’ve spent a lot of time with a 300 lb black man covered in tattoos and black eyeliner, but I think I might just be a better person for it.
  6. Conor Oberst is my new boyfriend.  I couldn’t be more serious about this.  We bought his new album and I love, love, love it.  I love it so much that I am leaving you with a youtube video of him performing my favorite song from the album.  It’s called Money Lenders Inside the Temple

    7. Tex-mex three times a day is a beautiful thing.

 

Leave a Reply

