Blue in the Sky

A lesbian wife and mother tries her hand at something new. Surely there is a hat that fits out there somewhere!

Poseidon and the Bitter Bug Tuesday March 24, 2009

Filed under: Music — The Professor @ 4:30 pm

indigo-726464

 

Hey!  The Indigo Girls are talking to you!  Know what they’re saying?  Well, I do bc Amy and I are ummmm….. close.  Amy and Emily say “Go buy our new album!  It released today.”

 

I say “Poseidon and the Bitter Bug?  Really?  Is that what you’re calling this thing?”  Well, I would buy it if it were called Amy Ray Reads the Phone Book, so I shouldn’t feign criticism.  I’m sure I’ll understand the beauty of the whole thing once I’m into the album.  For now, I’m just excited that my girlfriend has a new album out.  Also a bit bummed that I am no longer in Atlanta as they were signing CDs and playing a few of the songs at Criminal Records this afternoon.  The stalking opportunities that I’ve missed from leaving my home town.  It’s really a shame.

 

One Response to “Poseidon and the Bitter Bug”

  1. Theresa Says:

    Amy Ray Reads the Phone Book… priceless!


Leave a Reply

