Blue in the Sky

A lesbian wife and mother tries her hand at something new. Surely there is a hat that fits out there somewhere!

Tuesday Daybook – 9/01/09 Tuesday September 1, 2009

Filed under: Daybook — The Professor @ 5:28 pm

Outside my window…. the sun is shining and the light has that Fall-ish quality about it.  A particularly happy thing after a rainy, grey Monday.

I am thinking… tired thoughts.

I am thankful for… the coming of Fall.  We slept with the windows open last night and the air feels clean and crisp and the house smells like Fall.

From the kitchen…. I have raided the bag of Quakes since getting home from work.  Somehow lunch didn’t happen today.

I am wearing… the blouse I wore to work and ratty jean shorts I put on so I could take Baker for a walk when I got home.  A nice combination.

I am reading… journal articles and textbooks.  Yuck.

I am hoping… that job dissatisfaction is not fatal.

I am creating… fascinating lectures.  Yeah.  Watch me go.

I am praying… for understanding.

Around the house… the dryer is drying away and everything else is quiet.  Toad is at the gym, Gadget is sleeping on the couch next to me and Baker is sleeping in the bedroom.  The pets are damn lazy….

One of my favorite things… is changing out of work clothes at the end of the day.  Toad calls it “loungewear”, but if it were possible I would wear pjs 24/7.

A few plans for the rest of the week…. work, work, work.  It’s really just that glamorous.  Toad is on call for the week and that actually works out well as university bs has taken over my schedule.  Grrrrrr

A “picture thought I’m sharing… we took this picture in Victoria during our vacation this summer.  It caught Toad’s eye because she is building a collection of church signs that she sees when she’s out on her bike in our corner of the world.  Our corner of the world happens to be in the Southern US, so sometimes they are funny and sometimes they are scary, but they don’t typically look like this:

IMG_0340

 

2 Responses to “Tuesday Daybook – 9/01/09”

  1. mrsbasement Says:

    i am really pretty into this whole daybook thing you have going.

  2. Leah Says:

    I love these daybooks. Nice way to build your thoughts around a structure. That’s what I need….structure.

    Cheers!


Leave a Reply

