Blue in the Sky

A lesbian wife and mother tries her hand at something new. Surely there is a hat that fits out there somewhere!

He Knows Where the Door Is Sunday September 6, 2009

Filed under: Daily Life — The Professor @ 4:19 pm

Gadget managed to dart out of the house this morning while I was letting Baker out.  I wasn’t even officially awake yet.  Damnit Gadget.  I was standing in the doorway in my pajamas and it was still dark and chilly outside.  When I went back to the bedroom to put some clothes on to begin the search, Toad called me back to bed with a very true statement: “It’s way too early for this.  He knows where the door is”.  I was just irritated enough to agree.

Happily, Toad was right.  He did know where the door was.  He showed up on the porch a little while ago.  If only he could have rung the bell.

 

Leave a Reply

