Blue in the Sky

A lesbian wife and mother tries her hand at something new. Surely there is a hat that fits out there somewhere!

Tuesday Daybook on Thursday 9/10/09 Thursday September 10, 2009

Filed under: Daybook — The Professor @ 11:38 am

Outside my window….it is sunny and almost cool.  I’m writing from a coffee shop and the city is buzzing outside.  Cars and bikes and people walking dogs.

I am thinking… that I would love to live here.

I am thankful for… my wife and the fact that she is so damn employable.  She’s just good and that makes me feel safe.

From the kitchen…. I just ordered a cinnamon raisin bagel with peanut butter and bananas.  The coffee is already here.

I am wearing… a t-shirt that I like to think is cute and jeans.

I am reading… Handle with Care by Jodi Picoult.  I am moderately shamed to be a part of her adoring fanbase, but the woman can tell a story.  She writes about relationships in a really compelling way and she’s always shining light in the dark places.  Asking questions about the grey areas.  I love that.

I am hoping… that Toad hears “We would love for you to join us” in the very near future.

I am creating… enthusiasm and optimism for the next round of babymaking.

I am praying… for a positive pregnancy test in October.

Around the house… Gadget is holding down the fort.  Baker is at the pet resort.  He loves it there.  Seriously.

One of my favorite things… is going to restaurants in a new town.

A few plans for the rest of the week… visiting with some friends in town, exploring neighborhoods (possibly with a realtor), going on at least one hike, listening to live music and eating good food.

A “picture thought I’m sharing… must wait for later.  I haven’t gotten that far with the netbook yet.

 

2 Responses to “Tuesday Daybook on Thursday 9/10/09”

  1. Leah Says:

    Good luck to Toad! What an exciting time for the two of you. I hope good news is around the corner. I love exploring new cities! Sounds like a blast.

  2. Theresa Says:

    Is it possible that we are reading the same book at the same time? WOW!!! I bet, though, that you’re not reading the large print version. I’m only cool enough to do that. ;o)


Leave a Reply

