Blue in the Sky

A lesbian wife and mother tries her hand at something new. Surely there is a hat that fits out there somewhere!

Tuesday Daybook on Wednesday 9/16/09 Wednesday September 16, 2009

Filed under: Daybook — The Professor @ 6:33 pm

Outside my window….it is grey and rainy.  The kind of rain I don’t like.  The lazy, uninterested, drizzly, “this is hardly worth the effort” kind of rain.  Not a fan.  A storm is one thing, a pathetic little drizzle is quite another.

I am thinking… that dinner would be nice.

I am thankful for… the fact that none of my colleagues are armed.  Yeah.  I said it.

From the kitchen…. see #2 above.

I am wearing… jeans, a green shirt and sandals.  Variety is not the spice in my clothing life.

I am reading… Testimony by Anita Shreve.  I guess it’s a chick lit kind of month.  I saw this at the library and grabbed it on impulse.  I’m not sure why, but I’m into it.  The only other book of hers I’ve read is The Pilot’s Wife and I didn’t like it all that much.  Since reading that, I’ve passed her by.  Maybe the tide is turning with me and Ms. Shreve.  It’s a quick read, but an interesting one.

I am hoping… that we get this job.

I am creating… enough optimism for everyone as we WAIT to hear back from the employer of choice.

I am praying… for patience and babies.  Oh wait.  Baby.

Around the house… Toad is back from the gym and cleaning up for the evening.  I should be prepping class tmw, but have decided to blog instead.  The pets are asleep.  Of course they are.

One of my favorite things… is certainty.  Not a lot of that going around.

A “picture thought I’m sharing… They said it couldn’t be done, but look at the love.  As I got out of the shower earlier this week, I walked into the bedroom to find this.  Baker and Gadget sharing the foot of the bed and almost looking like they were enjoying one another’s company.  I HAD to grab the camera.  It has taken us almost 9 months, but patience is rewarded.  Give peace a chance people.

A Little Miracle

 

2 Responses to “Tuesday Daybook on Wednesday 9/16/09”

  1. Theresa Says:

    Look at those boys getting along!!!

    I think I read Testimony during my Anita Shreve kick. I don’t remember. Her books do that to me sometimes. ;o)

  2. Leah Says:

    I love this idea so much I borrowed your format and created my own! Thanks!


Leave a Reply

