Blue in the Sky

A lesbian wife and mother tries her hand at something new. Surely there is a hat that fits out there somewhere!

Tuesday Daybook Wednesday September 23, 2009

Filed under: Daybook — The Professor @ 12:57 pm

Outside my window…. it is STILL grey and drizzly.  While we are not flooded or being washed away like the people in Atlanta, I am still long past over this weather.  Enough.  Really.

I am thinking… that PMS gets worse with age.  At least for me.

I am thankful for… the majority of my life in which I am an optimistic and hopeful person.

From the kitchen…. Kitchen?  I have a kitchen?

I am wearing… a pink, button down shirt with grey pants a black belt and black Danskos.  Oh and cute, stripy pink socks.  The socks are the best part.  By far.

I am reading… about training and development.  Fascinating

I am hoping… for a baby and job that doesn’t make me want to scream on a daily basis.

I am creating… entirely too much negativity.

I am praying… for stillness.

Around the house… there are most certainly pets sleeping.

One of my favorite things… the sun.

A “picture thought I’m sharing…will have to wait.  I’m at work and there are no pictures at work.

 

Leave a Reply

