Blue in the Sky

A lesbian wife and mother tries her hand at something new. Surely there is a hat that fits out there somewhere!

Romance is Relative Saturday September 26, 2009

Filed under: Daily Life — The Professor @ 4:14 pm

It is STILL raining at my house and it’s getting to me.  In a big way.  I’ve decided to try to embrace the weather and create a cozy evening at home.  Toad is on call this weekend and she’s been out and about for much of the day, so I’ve buzzed around cleaning the house, shopping for dinner and finding a good, snuggle on the couch movie.   I’m not exactly the romantic type, but I wanted to try to make the evening special.  It’s been pretty hectic around here lately, so I wanted to take the opportunity to slow down and show my wife a little love.  Happily I found the perfect special touch as I was scanning through the wine.  Talus!  It’s her favorite bone and somebody named a wine in its honor.  Is it weird that I happen to know that she not only has a favorite bone, but what that bone is?  Yes.  Will she feel loved and get a good laugh out if it?  Definitely.  Cheers!

Talus_pinot_noir_VinDePay_NV_750_800pix

 

2 Responses to “Romance is Relative”

  1. Theresa Says:

    Only you, Prof… only you!

    Can I tell you how much I LOVE that Toad has a fave bone… and that you know what it is… and that you found wine… oh my! Enjoy the snuggling!

  2. mrsbasement Says:

    well, but, i mean what bone is it?


Leave a Reply

