Blue in the Sky

A lesbian wife and mother tries her hand at something new. Surely there is a hat that fits out there somewhere!

Tuesday Daybook on Thursday 10/01/09 Thursday October 1, 2009

Filed under: Daybook — The Professor @ 2:32 pm

Outside my window…. the sun is shining.  Students are hurrying to 3:30 classes and the flags are blowing with the wind.

I am thinking… about eggs and frustrated students and a cool approach for a project in my Staffing class and what I would do if we had twins.

I am thankful for… 36 eggs.

From the kitchen…. I’ve made chocolate silk coffee.  That’s all that I’ve done in that room today.

I am wearing… a green scooped neck shirt with black pants  and black Danskos.  The socks involve pumpkins.  It’s the first day of October!!!

I am reading… Julie & Julia.  Guess it’s about time.

I am hoping… for a couple of good “we’d love to have you” messages this month.  One from a baby and one from the employer of choice.

I am creating… scrapbook pages this weekend.  Yes I am.

I am praying… for connection with my center.

Around the house… Toad, Gadget and Baker are napping.  Probably all on the couch.

One of my favorite things…the pink ribbon bagel from Panera.  Delicious

A “picture thought I’m sharing…

il_430xN.93367580

 

Leave a Reply

