Blue in the Sky

A lesbian wife and mother tries her hand at something new. Surely there is a hat that fits out there somewhere!

Tuesday Daybook on Tuesday (Write THAT Down) 10/06/09 Tuesday October 6, 2009

Filed under: Daily Life,Daybook — The Professor @ 8:22 pm

Outside my window…. it is dark, but you can see the stars.  Although I’ve been trying to talk sense into him, Gadget is convinced that he should be spending the night outside.  I think it’s a bit chilly for that.  Toad believes it to be a stroke of genius on the part of the little man.

I am thinking… that October might be my favorite month of the year.

I am thankful for… everything.  Today I actually mean that.

From the kitchen…. all is quiet, but sparkingly clean.

I am wearing…comfy pjs.  Toad refers to this part of my wardrobe as loungewear, probably bc I view pajamas selection as a serious endeavor.  If I’m in the house, I’m in loungewear.  Simple as that.

I am reading… all sorts of things.  A little organizational behavior and a little memoir.  Julie & Julia is turning out to be just the book for the moment.  Light and fun and holding my interest.

I am hoping… that 13 days passes in the blink of an eye.

Around the house… everyone is asleep.  Toad is on the couch “watching” CSI, Baker is buried in the pillows in the bedroom and Gadget is curled up on the desk beside me. 

One of my favorite things… is a clean, peaceful house.

A few plans for the rest of the week….  My brother-in-law will be in town tmw and he will spend the night on Wednesday.  He has been in Africa for the last few months and it will be good to see him.  On Friday T, Z, and Bella arrive!!!  Hooray for that.  I can’t wait to see them.

A “picture thought I’m sharing…

IMG_2528

 

Leave a Reply

