Blue in the Sky

A lesbian wife and mother tries her hand at something new. Surely there is a hat that fits out there somewhere!

Putting a Period at the End of the Sentence Sunday November 1, 2009

Filed under: Daily Life — The Professor @ 8:58 pm

I’m a …….. kind of girl.  Always have been.  It’s hard for me to close things out in my mind.   Everything is so connected and interwoven and who-knows-what-all that remaining open has always seemed like the best plan.  I’m currently rethinking that.  Looking ahead towards new city, new name (we are pursuing the name change), new family structure, potentially new career, I am realizing that I need to develop a new skill.  I am thinking of that skill as the ability to put a period at the end of my sentence.

 

Moving forward into something new makes me reflective about where I’ve been.  In lots of odd ways, where I’ve been has been surfacing more than I would like lately.  In unexpected ways.  I guess that is the way of change.  Cycling back while moving forward.  Still, I feel like there is a lesson in there.  An opportunity.  A way to see where I am going from a new perspective.

 

Leave a Reply

