Blue in the Sky

A lesbian wife and mother tries her hand at something new. Surely there is a hat that fits out there somewhere!

Taking the Good with the Bad Monday November 2, 2009

Filed under: Career,Daily Life — The Professor @ 10:37 pm

The Good

  • We have a contract!  Toad is flying home on a jet plane tonight with a job offer.  HOORAY!!  Toad and the Professor will be moving this summer.
  • House hunting will be shifting into high gear.  Fun, fun, fun.
  • Only six more months in my crazy-a*s job

The Bad

  • I have not a clue what I will be doing in this new place, but I’ve got almost 10 months to figure that out.  Not so bad really.

The Ugly

  • The head of my department informed me that we will have an armored guard on our floor tmw.  Why?  Well, bc the tenure and promotion committee has made their decisions and made those decisions known.  Apparently at least one of my colleagues is not pleased with the outcome.  Yikes.  Always an adventure.
 

One Response to “Taking the Good with the Bad”

  1. Theresa Says:

    I am so so so so super-duper excited for you and Toad! There will be a phone call tonight!!!


Leave a Reply

