Blue in the Sky

A lesbian wife and mother tries her hand at something new. Surely there is a hat that fits out there somewhere!

Tuesday Daybook 11/03/09 Tuesday November 3, 2009

Filed under: Daybook — The Professor @ 7:36 pm

Outside my window…. it’s dark.  It has been beautiful day, but now it’s done.  Grateful for the sun.

I am thinking… Dexter is a great show.

I am thankful for… information.  Preferably in writing.  Contractual agreements.  That kind of thing.  Put your money where your mouth is, that’s what I say.  At least that’s what I say today.

From the kitchen…. vanilla ice cream that a neighbor made us is calling my name.  Loudly.

I am wearing… stripy pajama pants, a light blue pajama top and purple wool socks.

I am reading…this and that.  Going slow with Dark Nights of the Soul, mostly listening during long walks with Baker.  Also reading a chapter every few days in Martha Beck’s Finding Your Own North Star.  Nothing wrong with a little self-help people.  My fiction of the moment is American Wife (Curtis Sittenfeld).  I’ve been wanting to get to this for a while.  I LOVED Prep and this one feels good so far.

I am hoping… that this peaceful, calm feeling continues.

Around the house… we are playing our own version of dueling laptops.  Everyone who lives here is currently on the couch. This is not a particularly large couch.  Cozy though.  I like that.  Toad is investigating the medical licensure process in the new state and I (quite clearly) am blogging.  The boys are making sleeping sounds.

One of my favorite things… is writing every day.  Finding myself on the page.

A few plans for the rest of the week…. Tmw night we are meeting our new lesbian couple friends (T&J) for dinner.  I’m thinking Latin food.  On Thursday night LG is coming over for pizza and a movie.  Netflix will be delivering Food Inc. and we will be watching.  At some point over the weekend we are going to celebrate the big job and Toad is eager for a major organizational overhaul.  Excitement afoot.

A “picture thought I’m sharing…this ladies and gentlemen is Mr. Max Peacock.  On Halloween he likes it if you call him “Darth Max”.  I just spent my 3rd Halloween with this guy and I think he might be starting to mellow.  A bit.

 

darth max

 

Leave a Reply

