Blue in the Sky

A lesbian wife and mother tries her hand at something new. Surely there is a hat that fits out there somewhere!

Tuesday Daybook 11/24/09 Tuesday November 24, 2009

Filed under: Daybook — The Professor @ 9:28 pm

Outside my window…. the day is calm.  It started dark, got sunny for a few hours and then turned overcast again.  That seems to be the way of things these days.  Moments of sun are treasured.

I am thinking… that a decade long math sabbatical wasn’t such a good idea.  I don’t remember ANY of this s&^t.  Grrrrrrr.

I am thankful for… Bella’s good report from the doctor, last weekend’s get-away in the mountains, and a few days AWAY from work.

I am wearing… blue sweatpants and a grey t-shirt with a superhero on it.  Lovely.

I am reading… Strange Piece of Paradise by Terri Jentz.  It is a long book.  Long, but good.  I finished Dark Nights of the Soul and was sad to see it go, but I started Incantation by Alice Hoffman on the elliptical this morning and was immediately sucked in.  I’ve never been all that excited about Alice Hoffman, but I’m into this.  

I am hoping… even when it’s hard.

Around the house… we are all together again.  Baker is back from his grandparents, we’ve managed to keep Gadget off the streets (not easy) and Toad is finally home from work.  She was moonlighting out-of-town,which makes for a long day.

One of my favorite things… is pumpkin bread.  Toasted with butter.  Delicious and nutritious.  Well…..delicious. 😉

A few plans for the rest of the week…. Well, it’s Thanksgiving and we are staying in town.  Toad will be either moonlighting or on call for much of the holiday, but I’m sure there will be some festivity around here.  We will be having our first just-us Thanksgiving dinner on Thursday, so we are working out the menu which is fun.  Aside from dinner on Thursday, we don’t have any concrete plans.

A “picture thought I’m sharing… bc in spite of the fact that I do not know these dogs, the picture entertains me.

 

Leave a Reply

