Blue in the Sky

A lesbian wife and mother tries her hand at something new. Surely there is a hat that fits out there somewhere!

Tuesday Daybook on Sunday 12/06/09 Sunday December 6, 2009

Filed under: Daybook — The Professor @ 10:18 am

Outside my window…. winter has arrived.  Brrr.  The day is bright and cold.  The ground was crackly on our morning walk.  Frost under Baker’s feet.

I am thinking… that I REALLY want to pursue this counseling thing.  I want to take the classes and read the books and learn everything I can.  I can’t imagine actually doing it, but I’ll get there.

I am thankful for… my wife.  It was a hard week around here with lots of hard conversations about family and relationships and all of the tough stuff and we got through all of it.  I don’t how it is that she makes me feel so safe, but she always does.  Always.  It amazes me.

I am wearing… soft, stripy pajama pants, an old sweatshirt from my high school flag corps days and maroon socks with snowflakes.

I am reading…American Wife again.  Glad to be back.  I finished the book club book for next Tuesday, so now I’ve got time again.  I also finished the audio version of Stephen King’s The Colorado Kid yesterday.  It wasn’t great, but it was fun to listen as the narrator was quite good.  I’m pretty sure I would have put it down if I had been reading it.

I am hoping… that my math skills are improving.

Around the house… it’s almost Christmas.  We will be getting the decorations out soon.

One of my favorite things… is cream of wheat with raisins.  It’s been a long time.

A few plans for the rest of the week…. involves looking backwards as the week has ended.  It has been a quiet week around here.  Lots of rain and darkness.  We finally got Toad’s work schedule for the holidays and that was both a positive and a negative.

A “picture thought I’m sharing… Toad and the Professor by a waterfall at Chimney Rocks State Park.

 

Leave a Reply

