Blue in the Sky

A lesbian wife and mother tries her hand at something new. Surely there is a hat that fits out there somewhere!

Daybook Tuesday January 19, 2010

Filed under: Daybook — The Professor @ 4:26 pm

FOR TODAY… January 19, 2010

Outside my window… the sun is shining brightly.  It’s in the 60’s today.  Perfect!  Such a wonderful break from the cold.

I am thinking… that I love my family.  Toad and I spent the weekend with my parents and it was such a comfy, fun visit.  We celebrated birthdays and had good talks and ate red fish that my Dad caught and made lemonade from the lemons in my aunts’ backyard.

I am thankful for… the safety and security in my life.

I am remembering… all those years of watching Little Boy King as a kid.  I’m pretty sure I watched that movie every Friday before the MLK holiday for the 12 years I spent in public school.  I can still sing the song in fact: “Little Boy King keep your dream close to your heart”.

I am currently reading…. Slow Man.  Still working on that.  It’s a different kind of book, but I’m enjoying it.

On my mind… family and connections between people.  Thinking alot about the people in Haiti.

Noticing that… Baker has now left his mark on every curbed Christmas tree within a 3 mile radius of our house.  I’m not sure what the appeal is, but the boy canNOT walk by a Christmas tree.

On the agenda this week…Hopefully we will have a Toad birthday dinner night.  Her birthday was more than 10 days ago and we haven’t made time for own celebration yet.  This weekend Toad will be headed to Denver for a visit with her brother.  It didn’t work for me to join, so I’ll be home with the boys.  I’ll miss her, but a little quiet time will be a good thing too.

One of my favorite things… is tea with milk before bed.  A new winter ritual.

From my picture journal… a lovely celebration of color.  I didn’t take the picture by the way ;).

 

Leave a Reply

