Blue in the Sky

A lesbian wife and mother tries her hand at something new. Surely there is a hat that fits out there somewhere!

Daybook Thursday January 28, 2010

Filed under: Daybook — The Professor @ 7:19 pm

FOR TODAY… January 28, 2010

Outside my window… the world is bright.  The weather people claim that snow is coming.  We’ll see.

I am thinking… that it is a lot harder to actually stop caring than it is to decide that you’re going to stop caring.

I am thankful for… all of  the good people in my life.

I am remembering… thinking that there is no one in the world that I couldn’t deal with.  Ahh….those were the good old days.

I am wearing… soft old blue jeans, a grey t-shirt and a green fleece.  Oh and green and grey striped socks.

I am currently reading… The Hour I First Believed by Wally Lamb.  Toad gave me this book for Christmas and I held out on it as long as I could.  I love Wally Lamb and I’m loving this book.  It’s rough, but it’s worth it.  

I am hoping… that I have the capacity to emotionally disengage from my job.  I know I need to do it, but man is it hard.  Disconnection is not my natural state.

On my mind… entirely too many thoughts about my job.

Noticing that… spring is going to come eventually.  Today we almost got into the 60’s and although tmw temperatures are expected to plummet, I could feel the possibility of spring in the air this afternoon.

Pondering these words… four more months.  Four more months.

On the agenda this week… not so much.  Life is pretty quiet around here.

Around the house… Toad is cleaning up from dinner, Gadget is sprawled on the back of the couch and Baker is napping on the bed.

One of my favorite things… are warm, colorful socks.  Happiness.

From my picture journal…


 

Leave a Reply

