Blue in the Sky

A lesbian wife and mother tries her hand at something new. Surely there is a hat that fits out there somewhere!

Brandi Carlile – I Had No Idea Wednesday February 10, 2010

Filed under: Music — The Professor @ 5:35 pm

Last night Toad and I saw an amazing show.  I was expecting it to be good, but I had no idea how good it would be.  If Brandi Carlile gets anywhere near where you live, you NEED to go to her show.  She is an excellent charismatic performer and her voice sounds even better live.  She might just be my new music hero.  In fact, I’m trying out the red bandana on the arm thing.  You never know…. it could look good 😉

Brandi also has a great band.  I was particularly impressed by the guys who frame her on the stage.  The twins.  Also very charismatic in their own rights.

Perhaps my level of Brandi wow-ness can best be communicated by the fact that I have not even mentioned who opened the show.

 

One Response to “Brandi Carlile – I Had No Idea”

  1. […] Last night Toad and I saw an amazing show.  I was expecting it to be good, but I had no idea how good it would be.  If Brandi Carlile gets anywhere near where you live, you NEED to go to her show.  She is an excellent charismatic performer and her voice sounds even better live.  She might just be my new music hero.  In fact, I'm trying out the red bandana on the arm thing.  You never know…. it could look good Brandi also has a great band.  I … Read More […]


Leave a Reply

