Blue in the Sky

A lesbian wife and mother tries her hand at something new. Surely there is a hat that fits out there somewhere!

The Crimson Petal and the White (Michel Faber) Thursday October 21, 2010

Filed under: Books,Daily Life,The Reader — The Professor @ 1:28 pm

You should read this book. Yes it’s long, but it’s tons of fun.  Really.  I’ve wanted to read this book for awhile, but I just couldn’t get past the fact that it is set in 19th century England.  I’m not a big fan of that kind of thing, or so I thought.  Maybe I’m changing my tune.

 

3 Responses to “The Crimson Petal and the White (Michel Faber)”

  1. Wingnut Says:

    I’m on a bit of a tear reading historical English fiction these days. I’m adding this to my list.

  2. Staci Says:

    I may have to put this on my “to read” list. 🙂

  3. Elizabeth Says:

    Thanks for the recommendation! I’ve been looking for new, interesting books to check out of the library and I will definitely add this one to the list.

    New to your blog. I’m looking forward to reading more!


Leave a Reply

