Blue in the Sky

A lesbian wife and mother tries her hand at something new. Surely there is a hat that fits out there somewhere!

Daybook – May 19 Thursday May 19, 2011

Filed under: Daily Life,Daybook — The Professor @ 9:27 pm

Outside my window… the sun is shining!  This is unbelievable after what feels like an endless parade of dreariness.  I had begun to think that some kind of ill-advised exchange had been made between the South and the Pacific Northwest.  This afternoon suggests that might not be true after all.  Whew….

I am thinking… about dinnerware and something colorful to go over the mantelpiece and the weekend.

I am thankful for… writers who are overzealous in their love of language.  I listened to Pat Conroy’s My Reading Life (read by the author) this week and am reminded of everything I love about writing, words and being from the South.

I am wearing… a blue tank top and grey pajama pants.

I am reading… Mrs. Dalloway.  It has been much too long.

I am hoping… that Bean takes good naps tomorrow.  So much I need to do around the house.

Around the house… everyone is working for the weekend.  Bean and I can’t WAIT until we can have Toad all to ourselves!

One of my favorite things…

A “picture thought I’m sharing… Jane Mount is my new favorite person.  She paints bookshelves as a kind of portraiture.  I LOVE that idea and am eager to get her book when it comes out. 

 

Leave a Reply

